Organized by
Division of Molecular Electronics and Bioelectronics - The Japan Society of Applied Physics

Call for Papers    

The deadline for submission to JJAP has been extended to July 31, 2015.

Confirmed oral/poster program can be found here. (July 6, 2015)
Please find the list of poster award winners here! (June 30, 2015)

The deadline for submission to the special iddue of JJAP has been extended to July 17, 2015.

Conference programe was uploaded. (May 31, 2015)

The abstract submission deadline has been extended to MARCH 31, 2015.
(March 16, 2015)

ABSTRACT SUBMISSION and REGISTRATION system has been opened. (March 4, 2015)

The second circular is now available. (Feb. 19, 2015)
The first circular is now available. (Sept. 8, 2014)


  Abstract Submission and Regstration
Please go to the link below to access the abstract submission and registration site.
   Abstract Template:

The size of the poster board is 90 cm (width) 210 cm (height). Pins will be provided at the poster area. Your poster number will be found in the conference program. All the poster presenters are required to be present at their posters according the session schedule. All posters have to be removed immediately after the poster session.

 M&BE8 will take place at Tower Hall Funabori ( located in Tokyo, Japan. (The venue is located in front of Funabori railway station.) Funabori is located at eastern area of down town Tokyo.
   Organic Devices and Molecular Electronics

Fabrication Technique and Characterization

● Liquid Crystals, Polymers and Other Soft Materials

● Self-Assembly and Supramolecular System for Bioinspiring Application

● Biomolecular Electronics and Bioanalysis

Energy Harvesting (Solar Cell, Thermoelectrics, Piezoelectrics etc.)

Plenary Speakers
Prof. Luisa Torsi (Università degli Studi di Bari , Italy)
Prof. Antoine Kahn (Princeton University, USA)
 Prof. Sung Ha Park (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Invited Speakers

Prof. Dae-Hyeong Kim (Seoul National University, Korea)

Prof. Jun Takeya (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

Dr. Dean Delongchamp (National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA)

Prof. Jacques-E. Moser (Ecole polytechnique federale de Lausanne, Switzerland)

Dr. Masami Nakamoto (Osaka Municipal Technical Research Institute, Japan)

Prof. Keiji Tanaka (Kyushu University, Japan)

Prof. Tomokazu Iyoda (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

Prof. Qian Wang (University of South Carolina, USA)

Prof. Peter Wu (National Chao Tung University, Taiwan)

Dr. Takao Ishida (AIST, Japan)

Dr. Hyangmi Jung (Toshiba, Japan)
  Prof. Tae-Woo Lee (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)

Abstract Submission

Abstract submission DEADLINE: March 20, 2015 March 31, 2015

All abstracts written in English are required to be submitted via the conference web site at .

Length of the abstract should be one-page in A4 size within black and white, and uploaded with PDF file.

Abstracts are subjected to be reviewed and Notification of acceptance shall be delivered to the contact    person via e-mail by the end of April 2015. 

 Conference Schedule


The registration fee includes admission to technical sessions and one copy of an Abstract Book . 


Early Bird (before/on April 30)

Regular (from May 1)


General Participant

45,000 yen

50,000 yen

5,000 yen


15,000 yen

20,000 yen

The registration site will open till May, 2015. The major credit cards are accepted for payment.

Special Issue of Jpn. J. Appl. Phys.

The conference papers will be published in the special issue of Japanese Journal of Applied Physics (JJAP). The participants to the conference are strongly encouraged to submit their review and/or original papers to the special issue. The deadline for submission is June 30 July 17 July 31, 2015.

For the submission to the special issue of JJAP, please visit the websites below:

General information:

Submission guidline:

Online submission:

Organizing Committee
 Hisao Ishii (Chiba Univ.)
Local arrangement
 Takaaki Manaka (Tokyo Tech.)
 Masatoshi Sakai (Chiba Univ.)
 Yasuo Nakayama (Tokyo Univ. Sci.)
Vice Chair
 Yuji Yoshida (AIST)
Secretary General
 Takaaki Manaka (Tokyo Tech.)
 Shigeki Naka (Univ. Toyama)
Executive members
 Tsuyoshi Sekitani (Osaka Univ.)
 Shinya Kumagai (Toyota Tech. Inst.)
 Tomohiko Mori (Toyota Central R&D Labs.)
 Hiroaki Iino (Tokyo Tech.)
 Keisuke Tajima (RIKEN)
 Keiko Tawa (AIST)
 Masayuki Chikamatsu (AIST)
 Kiyotaka Sasagawa (NAIST)
 Itaru Osaka (RIKEN)
 Shin-ichiro Nakajima (JAE)
 Akihiro Furube (AIST)
 Koichi Sakaguchi (Saga Univ.)
Program Chair
 Hiroaki Usui (TUAT)
 Ryugo Tero (Toyohashi Univ. Tech.)
 Takashi Kobayashi (Osaka Pref. Univ.)
 Atsushi Kubono (Shizuoka Univ.)
 Masatoshi Kitamura (Kobe Univ.)
Public Relations
 Akira Baba (Niigata Univ.)
 Akinori Saeki (Osaka Univ.)


Sponsored by:
JSAP - the Japan Society of Applied Physics
Division of Molecular Electronics and Bioelectronics, JSAP
In corporation with:


        If you have any queries, please feel free to contact Secretariat General at

_______________________________________________________________________ Past conferences